2019 Aga Khan Award Shortlist
The 20 shortlisted projects for the 2019 Aga Khan Award for Architecture were selected by the Master Jury from amongst 380 projects nominated for the 14th Award cycle, and will compete for US$ 1 million in prize money. The 20 projects are now undergoing rigorous investigations by on-site reviewers – architects, conservation specialists or structural engineers themselves – who visit and evaluate each project first-hand.  Their reports are the basis for the Master Jury’s selection of the eventual winners.

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established by the Aga Khan in 1977 to identify and encourage building concepts that successfully address the needs and aspirations of communities in which Muslims have a significant presence.
Images & Videos
Child Collections
Parent Collections
Aga Khan Award for Architecture Shortlisted Project